Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Tanner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick Tanner

4.3 out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Samuel Hershey

Samuel Hershey

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very professional people and very helpful."
Profile photo of Adonna Dean

Adonna Dean

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure doing business with Rick Tanner and his team. The process was fast and efficient. I have a plan that fits my need at a very competitive price."
Profile photo of Terry Gilpin

Terry Gilpin

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick is awesome to work with. Rick is the first agent we met with that actually cares. He reviewed both our auto and homeowners policy and put together policies that work for our needs and budget. If anyone is looking for an insurance agent, I highly recommend giving Rick's team a call."
Profile photo of Brent Holtz

Brent Holtz

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick Tanner State Farm team makes you feel like family. Amazing staff, responsive, always available to assist. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Scott Wheeler

Scott Wheeler

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Rick Tanner & State Farm for over 30 years Have always had very good service."
Profile photo of Teressa Burns

Teressa Burns

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"His office staff is extremely helpful! I can always count on them to be kind and professional."
Profile photo of Reem Elhossary

Reem Elhossary

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rick is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Debra had always been friendly, responsive and helpful. I have worked with them for years and am very happy with their service."
Profile photo of Jami Psencik

Jami Psencik

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best service! I have been coming to Rick and his staff for over 20 years. There's nothing better than being able to sit across from a professional and design an insurance plan that works for your family's coverage needs and budget. Wouldn't trust my insurance to anyone else."
Profile photo of G Smith

G Smith

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm for at least 25+ years. Rick Tanner’s agency has handled my account for probably at least 15 to 20 years. Katie is always my go to person and an amazing friendly associate who is so kind and caring! I couldn’t imagine being insured by anyone else!"
Profile photo of kennedy p

kennedy p

November 11, 2018

2  out of  5
"The older lady who helped my boyfriend made the most inappropriate comment to him regarding his color. He moved down here from Pennsylvania and needed to switch agents to someone more local. She asked him if he said “pop” instead of soda and that “ a lot of black people say pop around here”. He felt like she was so uncomfortable by him. Rick Tanner was nice, however; he needs to educate his staff to keep comments like that to themselves."
Profile photo of Anne Norment

Anne Norment

October 23, 2018

2  out of  5
"Lots of mistakes made by them while I was trying to get coverage initially a year ago. Now I have had a policy for about a year and a half. Never been at fault for an accident, but I had them help me when I was hit by another car. They have been helpful in some aspects, but, for the most part, I am extremely displeased with the service we have received from them. I hope that they are better if we are ever at fault for an accident because they sure don’t help much when you are the victim!"
Profile photo of Tara Mitchell

Tara Mitchell

February 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!!! Brenda is always so helpful."
Profile photo of Sam Sayers

Sam Sayers

September 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable people. Able to answer any and all questions, whether in person or on the phone. Keep up the great work, and a special thanks to Katy for always being so optimistic and friendly!"